Testimonials

1st class service

Always receive 1st class service both instore  and online. Really beautiful and quality shoes in large sizes which are always difficult to find.  whenever I go into crispiness I always come out with at least 1 pair. (October 2017)

My life would not be as good without Crispins!

My life would not be as good without Crispins! Fabulous footwear, styles to suit not only every occasion you might experience, but terrific quality too. The range of shoes and boots is wide. Modern, trendy, comfort, funky, practical, sensational, stylish - you name it Crispins of London have it! The staff are so helpful, always willing to take a call and go to no end coffee trouble to add extra descriptions, talk through options or discuss suitability.  Great service with fast postage if needed and easy to return, refund or exchange. What is there to dislike!? (October 2017)

Bravo!

I have shopped with you for a number of years and always had excellent service both on line and in store. The quality of your shoes and the variety of different styles and sizes is excellent. Bravo! (October 2017) 

Absolutely delighted with my service from the staff at Crispins

I am always absolutely delighted with my service from the staff at Crispins, both over the phone and in the shop. I have been a customer for many years and was gutted when the shop closed in Manchester. I make a special journey each season to the shop in London as nowhere else offers a range of shoes that are fashionable, large and narrow enough for me . Thank goodness for Stuart Weizmann and Crispins Shoes. (October 2017) 

Thank goodness for Crispins

Thank goodness for Crispins! I am 20 years old with size 10 feet and I LOVE shoes. I luckily discovered you whilst I was at Senior School as I found it extremely difficult to buy shoes that were school appropriate. Out of school, I was so jealous of my friends who wore trendy topshop heels or fashion-forward boots, and when I found Crispins I felt fashionable and fun too, so could join in with my friends no matter my shoe size.

I was particularly excited when I saved up to buy my 50 50 Stuart Weitzman boots and I instantly felt relevant and confident about my foot size! I find it hard to flatter the length of my tall, thin feet, and the shoes I find in Crispins make me feel normal. Please can we have more Stuart Weitzman styles as I am forever seeing their latest collections and wishing I could get a pair from you (as although they have a store on Regents Street they only go up to a size 8?!

Please keep bringing out stylish, young, fun shoes as I am constantly on the look out!! (October 2017)

First class and deserve to prosper

Over the years superb shoes, boots to evening wear, professional care and attention both in person and by mail order. First class and deserve to prosper Thank you (October 2017)

I am so thrilled to find Crispins

I am so thrilled to find Crispins.  The shoes are up to date and beautifully made.  Crispins employees could not be more helpful.  My only complaint is that after years of trying to get one pair of fashionable shoes to fit I am now spoilt for choice and buy more than I should. (October 2017)

Totally shoe-heaven

Totally shoeheaven for us girls with big feet. (October 2017)

Been buying your shoes since my early teens.

I've been buying your shoes since my early teens when having larger feet really was out of the norm. The quality and fit of your shoes has been absolutely fantastic and I've found that I have kept and worn those shoes for many years. It's only a shame that you have one London branch but always made to feel welcome. Thank you for the lovely service over the years. (October 2017)

Wish I could have a bigger shoe cupboard!

Just the best choice,correct sizing and quality of large size ladies shoes---I just wish I could have a bigger shoe cupboard so to buy more !! (October 2017) 
 

Whenever I go to London

Whenever I go to London, I visit Crispins shoe shop; it's really difficult to find shoes my size in Spain, and Crispins shoes are so stylish... and the size is never a problem. This, together with the kind and exquisite staff, makes the visit worth it.And all the shoes and boots I've bought so far are still so new... this is a problem, because if they last so long, I do not have an excuse to get another pair, so I fancy myself a caprice... (October 2017)

Delivery is always prompt.

I cant recommend Crispin Shoes highly enough. ALl the shoes I have bought are of the finest quality and durability and especially comfort. AS a client who mainly buys online and occasionally into the shop in London, I have to rely on quality to make my purchases as stress-free as possible and am always delighted with every aspect. Delivery is always prompt and the service exceptional. (October 2017)

Life saver.


Crispins have been a life saver for me over the past 30 years.  They understand how to design flattering shoes for the longer foot.  They understand that it is not just about making a bigger shoe!The materials used are always of the best quality.  I managed to get 5 years wear out of a pair of ballet flats which saw me through several summers in a stylish and elegant manner!The staff are very helpful and know their stock well.Thank you Crispins. (October 2017)

Extremely happy

I am extremely happy with your prompt service and delivery and delighted to have such an efficient company supplying shoes that actually fit me. Many thanks. (October 2017)

Bravo!

Well done on your excellent service. The young man I spoke to couldn't have been more polite nor efficient. An absolute pleasure to do business with Crispins. And wonderful to find the same model year in year out. Almost the only style can wear with comfort. Thank you. (4th October 2017)

Excellent

Many thanks for a happy shopping experience! Quick service and beautifully wrapped parcel. Will be visiting again soon.(2nd October 2017)

Well done ONE 'N ALL.

Excellent service "with a smile". (1st October 2017)

Excellent Service.

Very pleased with the shoes I purchased. Prompt, efficient service. Excellent communication too.(24Th September 2017)

Everything worked like a clockwork.

Everything worked like a clockwork and I was happy with my purchase.(23rd September 2017)

Excellent Service

I am very, very satisfied, prompt answers that I asked, I received immediately, very easy purchase, very quick delivery. I'll be shopping for sure in the future. The quality is really extremely high, the value for money. I am so happy I found finally the shop with elegant and high quality standards covering all the process.(23rd September 2017)

Best shoes on the planet

Happiest days always in these pretty shoes.(23rd September 2017)

Excellent Service

I am very happy with the advice received, on the phone, regarding the size and fit of my recent purchases. The shoes fit perfectly and I feel very confident about buying more shoes in the future, when I can't get to the shop.(23rd September 2017)

Elegance

I absolutely adore my shoes. They are so light, comfortable and add a sense of style to any outfit. Teamed with black cropped trousers, gorgeous and also evening wear. I have size 43.5 and at last my foot look glamorous. (5th September 2017)

Fantastic service

Beautiful shoes and fantastic service. Thank you (12th September 2017)

Wonderful Seller and Great Shoes!

I was very pleased with all aspects of my purchase. The shoes were perfect and the seller went above and beyond. (5th September 2017)

A very 'Pretty Ballerina' indeed!

Took advice from Crispins and went up a half size from my usual 9.5 . The 10 is a perfect fit and the clever laces keep this low cut ballet flat on your feet. I've been looking for well fitting black suede pumps for years - only wish I'd bought two pairs while they were still available. (5th September 2017)

Love them!

Bought these on line (quickest delivery to Australia) which is an added bonus and absolutely love them... Worn them constantly throughout our winter. Very comfortable and right on trend, had lots of compliments on them too. So so great getting shoes in this size that tick every box. (3rd September 2017)

Wonderful Shoes and Amazing Service

I was very pleased with the quality of the shoes, the speedy and efficient service and communication, and the fit of the shoes. I bought a few pairs to ship the USA. Eagle-eyed staff at the store noticed that I had purchased one pair in a different (and the wrong) size, a mistake I had not even noticed at first. They notified me to confirm, corrected (my) error and shipped speedily. I am an international buyer from the USA and was extremely pleased and impressed. The shoes arrived very fast and in perfect condition. I give this store my highest recommendations.(25th August 2017)
 

Gorgeous boots! Stuart Weitzman Brand

I tried on these boots in the shop and fell in love instantly...the suede is so rich and textured and the box heel and tasseled straps are so stylish. I was hugely sceptical about whether they would stand the British weather but the salesperson was extremely helpful and suggested I take them home and brush them and spray them repeatedly (do the process 3 times) for a good seal. I did exactly that and I wore them non stop from September right through to May and they still look as good as the day I bought them! Thanks for the great advice, I just gave them a final brush and spray and packed them away for the summer but I can't wait to bring them out again. Oh, and I have a narrow foot and these fit fabulous. I have fallen in love with this brand now and wouldn't hesitate to pay the money again.(7th July 2017)


Best shoes ever had

Living in London for just a few months I needed shoes for all purposes, but that's not an easy thing with size 9, until the moment you find this shop with these shoes. (20th May 2017)

Comfortable and very on trend.

I love everything about these shoes. Beautiful soft suede. very comfortable and very on trend. In fact I liked the first pair so much I purchased a second pair in a different colour.(27th March 2017)

Happy!

I have had them now for 5 months and have worn them a lot. There are hardly any signs of wear (sole looks almost new), plus they are very comfortable, and just flat out gorgeous. They've not started to bore me at all, expensive but well worth it, and I'm very happy with the purchase and the quick delivery back then.(23rd February 2017) 

My search is over!

I have been searching for thigh high boots for a few years; only found over the knee, which at 5'10 is really knee high. These are truly thigh high AND fit my chunky calves AND make my legs look slim! Yes they are expensive but my search has ended though saying, that I would buy another pair in tan or berry!(12th February 2017)

You are spoilt for choice

Shopped here  twice ,They have such a wide selection of quality footwear you are spoilt for choice. In my opinion they are no 1 for larger size boots i would recommend these guys for an excellent choice .Keep up the good work. (December 2016)

I have never found a better place to buy shoes.

I have been buying shoes in Crispins since 1986 and I have never found a better place to buy shoes. Their shoes are beautiful and stylish. Please don't ever close down. (December 2016)

A very good range to choose from.

I found this shop by chance a few years ago. Very well located in central London and a very good range to choose from. What sets this store apart from the other brands I have shopped at has to be the premium quality. I have since become a very loyal customer.(December 2016)

Wonderful.

Recently purchased two pairs of boots they are both very comfortable and stylish. Fabulous service, staff are always friendly and incredibly helpful. This is the only place I buy my shoes now.(28th December 2016)

Crispin offer beautiful shoes at very competitive prices.

I have been a very happy Crispin customer for more years than I care to remember! As always, Crispin offer beautiful shoes at very competitive prices. And they always get them delivered within 1 to 2 days of purchase. Great service! Milly (1st November 2016)

So many compliments.

OMG I love these slingbacks. So comfortable and stylish. So many compliments as well. Buying navy immediately!(8th October 2016)

Great shoe

Best everyday walking shoe ever!! (29th August 2016) 

Perfect boots

These boots are well made ,comfortable and a perfect fit and I have teamed them up with some Betty Barclay Leather trousers and they look so nice .Thanks once again crispins (31st July 2016)

Excellent service

Just wanted to say thank you very much for the excellent service you give, so appreciated by those of us not lucky enough to be able to visit your shop.With best wishes to you all. (23rd June 2016)

Perfect everyday office shoes

So comfortable even from day one. Just high enough to tower over not too high to topple over! Plenty soles to pound the streets of London and go with everything dress, trousers whatever. Thank you Brunate and Crispins.(17th March 2016)

Wonderful boots

From the first moment I tried on these these fabulous boots, I knew they were just perfect. So comfortable, but with eye-appeal too. Wonderful quality.(21st January 2016)

Amazing shoes

I have been shopping at Crispins since the eighties and have always been completely satisfied with my purchases and customer care at this shop.

I have had so many problems since the age of 14 (in the early sixties) finding stylish shoes that fit, sadly damaging my feet with badly fitting shoes.
Shopped at Crispins on Saturday and yet again I was delighted with my shoes the fit the style and the helpful service. 
Crispins seem to understand that ladies with larger feet still want style and comfort with plenty of interesting choice.
Well done Crispins, (13th November 2016)

Amazing wonderful shoe

These are without doubt the most comfortable, easy to wear and elegant shoe I have worn. I have 3 pairs and would like to stockpile a few more (if they weren't so expensive!). Love them :-)(1st January 2016)

Perfect boots.

As a crossdresser i find it hard to get nice boots ,but here at crispins i have found an absolutely divine pair of ankle boots ,so much so i have ordered more from these guys .thanks Dave (12th December 2015)

Thanking you for a lovely shopping experience

I had to take a quick minute to send you an email thanking you for a lovely shopping experience yesterday.I am a transgender woman, and shopping can often be a nervy experience. I am going to a wedding in a few weeks time and needed a lovely pair of heels to go with my outfit.I was in your store yesterday afternoon and got the most amazing service. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and the girl who did served me, Dalila was amazing, bringing me lots of shoes to try, giving me lots of advice. The whole experience was delightful. Please can you pass on my thanks?!I also went away with an amazing pair of shoes and a smile on my face.

Many thanks - if you ever need a testimonial please let me know!(15th November 2015)

This shoe deserves a 10 STAR!

This shoe deserves a 10 STAR! If there was anything like a 10 - the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. It feels like butter on my feet from the very first day it arrived! I have never been disappointed in Crispins Shoes and the brands they carry, but this one "shoots through the roof". I am sold on BRUNATE shoes! 5 STARS - I definitely recommend this shoe!!!(13th November 2015)

Excellent quality

Very elegant considering how extremely comfortable they are. Excellent quality.(10th November 2015)

Excellent and well made shoes

Really good and comfortable shoes. Love them to bits. (4th November 2015)

Beautiful Shoes as always from Crispins!

Very smart and classic shoes, beautifully made excellent quality and very comfortable. Please bring more!!!(4th November 2015)

Size Guide

Ladies Plus Size Shoes - Size Chart


English
7.5
8
8.5
9
9.5
10
10.5
11
European
41.5
42
42.5
43
43.5
44
44.5
45
American
10
10.5
11
11.5
12
12.5
13
13.5

Join Our Newsletter

Get our latest updates and exclusive access to our best deals